ALA SD Girls State 2023 Awards and Scholarships

Awards and Scholarships			
Governor	Sophie	Spier	Sioux Falls Washington
Lieutenant Governor	Elsa	Friesen	Sioux Falls Lincoln
Supreme Court Chief Justice	Sabrina	Tynan	Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Supreme Court Just. 1st Dist.	Ashley	Crouch	Aberdeen Central
Supreme Court Just. 3rd Dist.	Heidi	Olson	Mobridge
Supreme Court Just. 4th Dist.	Madeline	Cross	Spearfish
Supreme Court Just. 5th Dist.	Hannah	Beyers	Ipswich
Supreme Court Just. 6th Dist.	Cecily	Geaghan	Burke
Supreme Court Just. 7th Dist.	Kamryn	Hunt	Brandon Valley
Attorney General	Lavin	Maddox	Sioux Falls Christian
Secretary of State	Kate	Barbush	Sioux Falls Lincoln
State Auditor	Alakiir	Gak	Sioux Falls Washington
State Treasurer	Camila	Monroy Bello	Milbank
Com. Of School & Public Land	Coryn	Wolff	Baltic
Public Utilities Commissioner	Amya	Camp	Philip
Public Utilities Commissioner	Delaney	Hefty	Baltic
Public Utilities Commissioner	Marlena	Olson	Sioux Falls Lincoln
Nationalist State Party Chair	Ellie	Cruz	Estelline
Federalist State Party Chair	Megan	Gustafson	Langford Area
Outstanding Prosecuting Attorney	Jayden	Bender	Britton-Hecla
Outstanding Defense Attorney	Brit	Wheeler	Custer
Outstanding Appellant Attorney	Avery	Norris	Elk-Point Jefferson
Outstanding Appellee Attorney	Jasmin	Peitz	Yankton
Outstanding Circuit Court Judge	Cindy	Khuu	Gregory
Outstanding Forensic Investigator	Taylee	Schramm	Custer
Speaker of the House	Olivia	Hadrick	Faulkton
President Pro Tempore	Ava	Nilsson	Warner
Outstanding Speaker	Natalie	Smith	Gregory
Outstanding Citizen	Mariana	Pitlick	Lead-Deadwood
Outstanding Speaker of the Senate	Sage	Wilson	Aberdeen Central
Outstanding Speaker of the House	Kiara	Perkins	Philip
Best Bill	Ariana	Georgescu	Vermillion
Outstanding Journalist	Kennedy	Blechinger	Sioux Falls Roosevelt
Highest Citizenship Exam Score	Rebecca	Feldhaus	Howard
Samsung Scholarship	Sofie	Guthmiller	Spearfish
National Keynote Speaker	Lydia	Street	Milbank
Federalist Keynote Speaker	Sienna	Klein	Rosholt
Bonnie Slade Memorial Scholarship	Dakota	Flanery	Arlington
Helen Gottlesben Memorial Scholarship	Mariana	Pitlick	Lead-Deadwood
Travis Memorial Scholarship	Reese	Duncan	Sioux Falls Lincoln
Girls Nation Delegate	Sofia	Losure	Frederick Area
Girls Nation Delegate	Reagan	Blackburn	Aberdeen Central
Girls Nation 1st Alternate	Jadeyn	Reiner	Spearfish
Girls Nation 2nd Alternate	Mariela	Hyzer	Homeschool